> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.feedbucket.app/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Close feedback submission

You can easily close the feedback submission for a project. This means that when someone tries submitting feedback with either a screenshot or a recording, they won't be able to. This is perfect for when you want to have better control of when someone is allowed to submit new feedback.

To close the feedback submission, please follow these steps (see the image below for reference):

1. Open your **Project**.
2. Click on the **Settings** tab.
3. Click on **Widget** to the left, and then **Client/Member Functionality**.
4. Toggle **Feedback submission open** off, and then hit **Save**.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/4/c/1/c/4c1cdabe55cf0c00/submit-close_5dz2k6.png)

|| Thanks to the two Functionality settings, you can fine-tune whether to close feedback submission only for a specific set of users (clients or members), or for both. Read this paragraph to know more about this difference and how it works in detail.


When feedback submission is closed the user will see this pop-up when trying to submit feedback:


![Close feedback submission so clients can't submit new feedback](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/4/c/1/c/4c1cdabe55cf0c00/skarmavbild-2026-01-09-kl-1506_wyw88k.png)
