Articles on: Features

Manage your Feedbucket Account

In this article we will have an overview on which settings are available for your account and how to navigate the menu.


Table of contents


  1. Settings overview
  2. Manage multiple teams with the same account
  3. How invitation and joining a team works


Settings overview


You can reach the account settings at any time on Feedbucket Admin by clicking on the profile icon in the upper right, and then clicking on Account:



You will be presented with three different sections on the left and their related options:


  1. General - Allows you to change basic information of your profile, or delete it. It's divided into:


  • General: Here you can change your name, profile picture and email used to receive notifications.
  • Danger: Here is where you can delete your account, and all data will be permanently lost.


You will notice that if you are the owner of the subscription, you will not be able to delete your account until you transfer the ownership to someone else, or cancel your subscription first.


  1. Security - Settings that are related to your password and browser session:


  • Password: Allows you to change your password to access the account. You will also have to enter your current password for this to work.
  • Browser sessions: This allows you to log out of all other browser sessions that you may have open and requires you to enter your password, since this is also a security risk.


  1. Notifications - Allows you to change the email notification settings:


  • Notifications: Toggle on/off if you want to receive notifications for when you are mentioned by someone else, or when someone comments or resolve a piece of feedback that you have created or interacted with.


This only controls notifications for feedback where you are directly involved. If you also want to be notified by all other feedback, or receive notifications on a different email address, please have a look at our Email Integration.


Reaching your profile from the widget


There is also a way to reach your profile settings from the Feedbucket widget itself. When you have the right side menu open with the feedback list:


  • Click on the three dot icon.
  • Click on your name
  • Head to Update profile



This will only be accessible if you are signed in on your Feedbucket account on the same browser session. If you can't see this at all even if you are logged in, you may have to allow third party cookies for your browser, as explained here.



Manage multiple teams with the same account


There are times where you may need to be part of multiple teams on Feedbucket while keeping the same account, and this is entirely possible.


When it's the case, you will see a switcher when opening the account profile pop-up in the upper right of the screen allowing you to easily switch between teams, like in the screenshot below:



How invitation and joining a team works


When you receive an invitation to join a team in Feedbucket, you will receive an email to the address that was invited (always check spam if you don't see it right away). The invitation will look like this:



If you already have an account in Feedbucket, so if you created the account yourself when you signed up, or you already joined another team in the past, accepting the invitation will take you straight to that specific team in Feedbucket Admin, and you will then be able to use the switcher as seen above in this article.


If you still don't have an account though, accepting the invitation will prompt you to create a new account:





Please note that if you created your account while being invited to a team, you will then not be able to add your individual workspace as an Owner. You will need to reach out to our support, so that we can do it manually for you.

Updated on: 26/08/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!